:::News Archives

Sep. 01, 2019

Inauguration of APSCE Fellow Program & Call for APSCE Fellow Nominations

Photo of the news

Dear APSCE Members,

The Asia-Pacific Society for Computers in Education (APSCE) Fellows Program is established in 2019 to honor outstanding APSCE members in the field of computers in education.

The APSCE Fellow Committee 2019 is seeking nominations for the inaugural cohort of APSCE Fellows. The existing APSCE Honorary Executive Committee (EC) members, Prof. Tak-Wai Chan, Prof. Riichiro Mizoguchi and Prof. Chee-Kit Looi have been inducted as APSCE Fellows. There are up to two more slots available to be filled in this year.

The nomination deadline is 1 October 2019. Please refer to the APSCE Fellows Program Guidelines in preparation of your nomination, and submit the nomination form to [email protected] AND [email protected] (Email title: "APSCE Fellow Nomination (2019)") . Both documents are  downloadable here:

APSCE Fellows Program guidelines

APSCE Fellow Nomination Form (2019)

Please note that both the nominee and the nominator must be current APSCE members. Nominators may enquire about the membership statuses of their nominees with [email protected] before submitting their nominations, if necessary.

Nominators are responsible for ensuring that their submissions are complete. We would also ask nominators to keep the nominations confidential until the final decision of the APSCE Fellow Committee is communicated.


APSCE Fellow Committee 2019
Tak-Wai Chan, Riichiro Mizoguchi, Chee-Kit Looi (existing APSCE Fellows)
Su Luan Wong (APSCE Award Committee Chair 2018-2019)
Lung-Hsiang Wong (APSCE President 2018-2019)