:::News Archives

Nov. 11, 2020

2020 APSCE Merit Scholarship Winners

The APSCE Merit Scholarship Programme has been established from 2007 to assist in ‘fostering and sustaining a vibrant community of young researchers within the region’ (one of the Society’s goals). The program provides awards to potential young leaders among the student community, who have no adequate funding to attend ICCE.

We are happy to announce that we have 9 recipients for the APSCE Merit Scholarship this year. The names of the recipients are (in Alphabetical Order)

  1. Faisal Bin BADAR, Charles Darwin University
  2. Xinyue Jiao,  Beijing Normal University
  3. Durga Prasad KARNAM, HBCSE, TIFR Mumbai
  4. Sihui Liu, The Education University of Hong Kong
  5. Christye Majuddin,  Universiti Putra Malaysia
  6. Abrar Mohammed, University of Leeds
  7. Cora Ka Yuk Siu, The Education University of Hong Kong
  8. Xin Pei Voon, Universiti Putra Malaysia
  9. Dan Wang, Universiti Putra Malaysia

We take this opportunity to congratulate each one of them and wish them the very best.


Jayakrishnan Madathil WARRIEM
Mohammad Nehal HASNINE