:::News Archives

Nov. 11, 2020

Announcement of Elected APSCE Executive Committee Member

Dear APSCE Members, 

We would like to take this opportunity to, first of all, thank all candidates who stood for this year’s APSCE Executive Committee (EC) election as well as their nominators and seconders. 

Thanks are also extended to those who voted. 

Based on the voting results and the criteria to be voted in as APSCE EC members (i.e., securing 50% or more of the cast votes) and after consultation with the President, the Elections Subcommittee is pleased to announce the following 2 candidates elected as EC members for 2021~2024 (in alphabetical order): 

1. Maiga Chang (Canada)

2. Mas Nida Md Khambari (Malaysia)

Best wishes,
Su Luan WONG (Chair), Fu-Yun YU & Siu Cheung KONG
APSCE Election Subcommittee Members